Staff Contact List

Deans

Year 9

Ms Sue Purvis purviss@mairehau.school.nz (ex. 831)

Year 10

Mr Ben MacDonald macdonab@mairehau.school.nz (ex. 880)

Year 11

Miss Alice Wackwitz wackwita@mairehau.school.nz (ex. 853)

Year 12

Mrs Vanessa Gopperth goppertv@mairehau.school.nz (ex 881)

Year 13

Mr Sean Lee lees@mairehau.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Mrs Raechel Adams

adamsr@mairehau.school.nz

Mr Nigel Carter

cartern@mairehau.school.nz

Mr Gary Crooks

crooksg@mairehau.school.nz

Ms Kyla Boocock

boocockk@mairehau.school.nz

Ms Abby Fulton

fultona@mairehau.school.nz

Ms Amelia Gilmore

gilmorea@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Vanessa Gopperth

goppertv@mairehau.school.nz

Ms Jade Griffiths

griffithsj@mairehau.school.nz

Ms Trish Harte

hartet@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Amy Honey

honeya@mairehau.school.nz

Mr Ruihi Kawenga

kawengar@mairehau.school.nz

Mr Charlie Lake

lakec@mairehau.school.nz

Mr Sean Lee

lees@mairehau.school.nz

Ms Kat Lilly

lillyk@mairehau.school.nz

Mr John McCartney

mccartnj@mairehau.school.nz

Mr Ben MacDonald

macdonab@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Jenny Mackenzie

mackenzj@mairehau.school.nz

Miss Angela Marshall

marshala@mairehau.school.nz

Mr Michael McCoy

mccoym@mairehau.school.nz

Ms Siobhan Murphy

murphys@mairehau.school.nz

Ms Lucy Morel

morell@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Dayna Napa

napad@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Biljana Petrovic

petrovib@mairehau.school.nz

Ms Alex Priest

priesta@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Karen Reid

reidk@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Margaret Robertson

robertm@mairehau.school.nz

Mr Harry Romana

admin@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Helen Saunders

saundersh@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Jennie Sinclair

sinclairj@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Kay Smythe

smythek@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Anne Spence

spencea@mairehau.school.nz

Ms Tania Swann

swannt@mairehau.school.nz

Ms Rebecca Swanson

swansonr@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Lauren Taylor

taylorl@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Raewyn Taylor

taylorr@mairehau.school.nz

Ms Alice Wackwitz

wackwita@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Mary Anne Ward

wardm@mairehau.school.nz

Mr Doug Young

youngd@mairehau.school.nz

Mathematics


Science, Physics


Materials Technology, Design and Visual Communication, FLT


LTL Physical Education/Health, FLT


On leave 2019


ESOL, English, Specialist Classroom Teacher


Year 12 Dean 2019, English, FLT, Textiles


Science, Biology


LTL Mathematics


On leave 2019


Maori, Physical Education, Health


Guidance Counsellor


Year 13 Dean, 2019, Physical Education, Sport, Health, Social Studies


Art, Photography, FLT


LTL English


Year 10 Dean 2019, Music, Drama


LTL Learning Support Centre, ESOL


Art, GATE Co-ordinator


Physical Education, Outdoor Education, Health


Deputy Principal, Geography


Home Economics, Hospitality, Food Technology


On leave 2019


On leave 2019


Social Studies, History


On leave 2019


Dean of International Students, LTL Arts, LTL Careers/Transition, Music


Principal


LTL Science, Chemistry


Performing Arts, Dance


Academic Dean, ICT, Digital Information, Employment


Maths, Social Studies, Tourism, Classics


English, FLT, Media Studies


Assistant Principal, English


Social Studies, Flexible Learning Time, tourism


Food Technology


Year 11 Dean 2019, Social Studies, Geography


Mathematics


Materials Technology, Furniture

Non Teaching Staff

Administration Staff

Mrs Lucy Newbold B.C.M.

liul@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Michele Ring

ringm@mairehau.school.nz

Mr Caleb Ward

wardc@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Barbara Steel

steelb@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Sandy Meharg

mehargs@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Vanessa Barrett

barrettv@mairehau.school.nz

Mrs Sue Purvis

purviss@mairehau.school.nz


Librarian

Mrs Margaret Turnbull

turnbulm@mairehau.school.nz

Maintenance

Mr Steve Clarke

Mr Derrick Martin


Technicians

Ms Sarah Simmerson

Mrs Tania Robertson


Sports Co-Ordinator

Ms Charntay Poko


Learning Assistants

Ms Samantha Alley

Mr Ray Begg

Mrs Dorothy Davern

Mrs Dianne French

Mrs Sherlee Galiki

Ms Sweety Ganari

Ms Tara Hayward

Ms Fiona Joseph

Mrs Jan Lake

Miss Lynne McMorron

Mrs Anita Rowse

Ms Raewyn Taylor


Finance and Administration Manager


Receptionist


Data Manager


Administration Support


Accounts Clerk, International Administrator


Gateway/STAR Coordinator, Marketing


Year 9 Dean 2019, Student Support Manager






Caretaker

Grounds Assistant


Science Technician

Food Technician